If I uninstall WhatsApp on iPhone 12 and reinstall it later, will all my conversations be deleted? I want to clear up some space but don’t want to lose chat content. Has anyone tried this and can share what happened to the message after the reinstall?
If you have enabled Auto Backup on your WhatsApp, your conversations won’t be deleted if you uninstall and then reinstall WhatsApp. If you don’t enable the Auto Backup feature, follow the simple steps to turn it on before uninstalling WhatsApp:
1. Open WhatsApp on your iPhone > Go to WhatsApp Settings > Tap Chats > Chat Backup.
2. Tap Back Up Now to back up WhatsApp immediately on iCloud > Then, choose Auto Backup to set its frequency to Daily, Weekly, or Monthly.
By doing this, your WhatsApp conversations will be automatically backed up and saved daily, weekly, or monthly depending on your needs. After that, when you reinstall and reinstall WhatsApp, it will ask you if you want to restore your conversations from backup.
However, iCloud only offers 5GB of free storage space for each iOS user to back up their data such as photos, videos, messages, or apps. If your iCloud is full but you don’t want to upgrade it, you can use a backup tool called FoneTool to back up your WhatsApp.
FoneTool is a free, safe, and professional backup and transfer tool that can help you fully or selectively back up your iPhone but also allow you to transfer and back up WhatsApp.
All-in-one mobile data manager helps you backup, transfer, manage data on your iOS and Android devices quickly and easily.
1Run FoneTool > Choose WhatsApp Manager in the main interface > Click the Get Started button under Backup WhatsApp.
2Enable Backup Encryption to encrypt your WhatsApp backup > Click the Backup Storage Path option to specify a location to save the backup files.
3Click Start Backup to start backing up WhatsApp.
Click Here to learn how to fix your issue: iPhone Transfer Photos to PC Not All Showing Up.
Will I lose anything if I reset the network settings on my iPhone? Don't worry! Read on to learn the answer and how to reset network settings on iPhone. Let's check it!
If I restart my iPhone, will I lose everything? Read on to learn the answer!